Family Encyclopedia >> Entertainment

Free Fire Asia Championships 2021 and EMEA Invitational 2021 will be held online in November 2021

India , October 6, 2021 – Garena has announced two fully virtual tournaments lined up for Free Fire for November 2021 – the Free Fire Asia Championships 2021 (FFAC) and EMEA (Europe, Middle East and Africa) Invitational 2021. Free Fire fans around the world can join expect an intense display of battles to come in November, with more homegrown teams vying for two coveted crowns.

FFAC 2021 and EMEA Invitational 2021 will allow teams from Asia and EMEA to compete for regional titles, continuing Garena's efforts to engage fans with competitive and professional esports content. Both events give teams a chance to prove they're the best in the region and show they're ready for the world stage.

More local teams to be part of regional Free Fire tournaments

Free Fire fans and spectators can expect more action, with both tournaments opening the field to more professional local teams and players.

The Asia Championship 2021 will feature 31 teams across seven regions in Asia, while the EMEA Invitational will feature 12 teams across Europe, the Middle East and Africa.

Read more:Top 5 Best Weapons in Free Fire Clash Squad Season 9

Tournament format

The Free Fire Asia Championship and EMEA Invitational 2021 will be held online separately in two different regions:Asia and EMEA.

Region FFAC 2021 EMEA Invitational 2021 Group Stage / Prelims Dates November 20 – November 21November 20 – November 21Final date November 28November 27Participating regions India Indonesia Malaysia, Cambodia, Philippines (MCP)Pakistan Taiwan Thailand Vietnam Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS)Europe Middle East and North Africa (MENA)

The group stage and preliminaries for the FFAC 2021 and the EMEA Invitational 2021 will take place over two days, from November 20 to November 21, 2021, with the finals taking place on November 28, 2021 for the FFAC 2021 and November 27, 2021 for the 'EMEA Invitational 2021. .

Both events will follow the same format. For the Group Stage and Preliminaries, teams will compete over six rounds across three maps:Bermuda, Purgatory, and Kalahari, with points awarded based on round standings and number of wins. The finals will see teams compete over seven rounds, with the final map being a random choice.

More details on the FFAC 2021 and the EMEA Invitational 2021 will be announced in the coming months. Fans can stay tuned for all the latest updates on the official Free Fire social media channels —

  • Facebook
  • Youtube
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

How to get the Skull Punker Pack in Free Fire?