Family Encyclopedia >> Entertainment

Valorant Champions Berlin Groups and Format

Valorant Champions will be Valorant's latest and greatest event in 2021. This event will feature teams from around the world who have played the game all year and earned circuit points to ultimately qualify for the Valorant Champions VCTs.

ContentsVCT Valorant Champions 2021 BerlinGroups Valorant Champions BerlinGroup AGroup BGroup CGroup DFormat Berlin Valorant Champions

VCT Valorant Champions 2021 Berlin

After Stage 3 of the Masters, Riot returns to Berlin for Valorant's first-ever major event. This event will take place in December. A total of 16 teams will participate in this major.

Valorant Champions Berlin groups

The Valorant Champions 2021 will start on December 1st and we will find our very first Valorant Champions on December 12th. The 16 qualified teams will be divided into 4 groups. Here are the groups and format of Valorant Champions Berlin:

group A

  • Acend (EMEA)
  • Team Envy (NA)
  • X10 CRIT (WED)
  • Key Stars (Brazil)

Group B

  • KRU Esports (LATAM)
  • Team Liquid (EMEA)
  • Furia (Brazil)
  • Sentinels (NA)

Group C

  • Crazy Raccoons (Japan)
  • Vikings (Brazil)
  • Gambit (EMEA)
  • Team Secret (SEA)

Group D

  • Vision Strikers (Korea)
  • Full Sense (WED)
  • Fnatic (EMEA)
  • Blue Cloud9 (NA)

Berlin Valorant Champions format

Each group will play in a double elimination bracket and the top 2 teams will advance to the quarters. In quarters, 8 teams will compete in a knockout format. 4 winners of the quarters will compete in the semi-finals and the winners of the 2 semi-finals will advance to the grand final.

All matches, from the group stages to the semi-finals, will be played in the BO3 format. The grand finale will be a one-on-one BO5.

Click here to see the schedules in your local time.

Valorant Champions Berlin 2021 schedule.